Menu
Home Page

Year 6

Welcome to Year 6!

 

'Good habits formed at youth make all the difference.'

Aristotle

Welcome back to the summer term and all that it holds! We are now in our last term of Year 6 and we can be sure that it will be packed with a range of emotions, as the children complete their time here at New Milton Junior School.

 

SATs week is Monday 8th May – Thursday 11th May and the timetable is below:

 

 

THIS TERM’S KEY DIARY DATES AT A GLANCE:

 

Monday 1st May Bank Holiday – no school

Thursday 4th May Class Photos

 

Monday 8th May Year 6 SATs Week

Friday 12th May Year 6 Barton-on-sea visit

 

Monday 15th May Year 6 Tag Rugby Festival

Wednesday 17th May Chemistry Day

 

Monday 22nd May London and School Based Activities Meeting

Tuesday 23rd May Sports Morning

Wednesday 24th May World War II Class Museums open (finally!)

Thursday 25th May Sports Day Afternoon

Friday 26th May INSET Day – no school

 

Half-Term Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Top